top of page

YouTube Videos

All the latest videos full of fun, news, and special events at Buffalo Lodge Bicycle Resort. Please subscribe.

Pedal the Springs Episode 25: Rider Spotlight: Erik Newsholme 2021 Race Across America Men’s Winner
59:26
Buffalo Lodge Bicycle Resort

Pedal the Springs Episode 25: Rider Spotlight: Erik Newsholme 2021 Race Across America Men’s Winner

Lean in and get ready to be truly inspired! In the latest Pedal the Springs Podcast meet local ultra cyclist Erik Newsholme Men's Winner 2021 Race Across America and is one of only 10 Americans to ever win and the first since 2003! He and his crew member and friend James Wieker share their adventures from the road and what it takes to ride 288 hours in 12 days across the country! 68 gallons of water and 120,000 calories worth of food are just the tip of the iceberg (or scorching hot desert heat in this case)! Host: Torie Giffin, Buffalo Lodge Bicycle Resort Owner Guest: Erik Newslholme, Race Across America Winner Guest: James Wicker, Race Across America Erik’s Crew Links to show topics: 3Hundred Days of Shine https://www.3hundreddays.com/ Bag Balm https://bagbalm.com/ ‘Bicycle Dreams’ Documentary https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1351099/ Black Forest Farmers Market https://www.thebackyardmarkets.com/black-forest-market Buffalo Lodge Bicycle Resort https://www.bicycleresort.com/ Erik the Blade Sharpener https://eriktheblade.com/ Erik Newsholme Race Across America Winner RAAM 2021: Erik Newsholme Climbs Wolf Creek Pass https://youtu.be/J0bXZSaFIpo?si=DgqTD7xY2o4C0a8c FIRST PLACE MALE SOLO - ERIK NEWSHOLME https://youtu.be/xjICHGBMyOE?si=ftTR0_Mzy0RmXwuN Garden of the Gods https://gardenofgods.com/ Pikes Peak https://www.pikes-peak.com/about-pikes-peak/ RAGBRAI https://ragbrai.com/ Sarah Cooper ‘Follow That Line’ Documentary https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7583824/ Pedal the Springs podcast is produced by Studio809 from the NextUs studio in Downtown Colorado Springs and presented by the Buffalo Lodge Bicycle Resort, the only bicycle-themed lodging and must-stay for cyclists coming to Colorado. Check us out at bicycleresort.com for more information.
Pedal the Springs Podcast Episode: 23 Matheny Endurance
58:49
Buffalo Lodge Bicycle Resort

Pedal the Springs Podcast Episode: 23 Matheny Endurance

If you’re looking to take your cycling to the next level in 2024 – whether you’re an amateur or pro, training for fitness or to reach a performance goal – getting a personal coach can help get you there. Daniel Matheny has been coaching athletes of all ages and abilities in a variety of sports (primarily cycling) for over two decades, from Juniors at USA Cycling to pros at CTS. Now through his Matheny Endurance, he offers athletes a range of services – from mapping out personalized custom plans to providing on-site race day support. Matheny is a top athlete himself and also the local go-to in Colorado Springs for setting up courses for some of our top area races – like the Pikes Peak APEX and Rampart Rager Gravel. We talk about his background, services, trainer tips and where he goes for inspiration, in this edition of Pedal the Springs. Listen to this podcast wherever you get your podcasts. Host: Torie Giffin, Buffalo Lodge Bicycle Resort Owner Guest: Daniel Matheny, Matheny Endurance Links to show topics: Breck Epic https://breckepic.com/ Buffalo Lodge Bicycle Resort https://www.bicycleresort.com/ CTS & Chris Carmichael https://trainright.com/ CTS Trainright Podcast https://trainright.com/podcast/ Colorado Trail Race https://bikepacking.com/event/2023-co... EVOQ Cycling Podcast https://www.youtube.com/c/EVOQBIKE Leadville 100 MTB https://www.leadvilleraceseries.com/m... MTB Marathon World Championships https://ridesnowshoehighlands.com/eve... Matheny Endurance icoachbadasses.com https://mathenyendurance.com/ Pikes Peak Apex by RockShox https://www.coloradospringssports.org... Primal Wear https://www.primalwear.com/ Rampart Rager https://www.rampartrager.com/ National Strength and Conditioning Association NSEA https://www.nsca.com/ Professional Mountain Bike Instructors Association PMBIA https://pmbia.org/ Fast Talk Laboratories https://www.fasttalklabs.com/ SUPA Podcast Stand Up Pedal Action https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast... Steamboat Gravel https://www.sbtgrvl.com/ Strava https://www.strava.com/ USA Cycling https://usacycling.org/about-us/ Pedal the Springs is produced by Studio809 Podcasts from our community podcast studio at the NextUs in Downtown Colorado Springs and presented by the Buffalo Lodge Bicycle Resort, the only bicycle-themed lodging and must-stay for cyclists coming to Colorado. Check us out at https://bicycleresort.com for more information. Explore all the community podcasts at https://studio809podcasts.com
bottom of page